AC/DC Now On iTunes | The Official AC/DC Site

AC/DC Now On iTunes

AC/DC News

AC/DC's Complete Catalogue Available Digitally for the First Time; All Tracks Mastered for iTunes

(NEW YORK, NY and CUPERTINO, CA - Monday 19th November, 2012) Columbia Records and Apple today announced that AC/DC's entire catalogue is now available digitally for the first time exclusively on the iTunes Store worldwide

From their 1976 debut “High Voltage” to seminal classic “Back In Black” and the 2008 smash hit “Black Ice”, every one of AC/DC's 16 studio albums, along with four live albums and three compilation albums, are available for the first time ever on the iTunes Store. All tracks are Mastered for iTunes, and fans have the ability to download full albums or simply purchase their favourite individual songs. Fans can also choose from two specially packaged digital compilations: “The Complete Collection”, the complete iTunes-exclusive AC/DC catalogue; and “The Collection”, which includes all 16 studio albums.

AC/DC's thunderous and primal rock and roll has excited fans for generations with their raw and rebellious brand of music, which also resonates with millions of new fans discovering AC/DC every day. Their growing legion of fans will now experience the intensity of AC/DC's music in a way it has never been heard before. AC/DC's music has been Mastered for iTunes, ensuring the music is delivered to listeners with increased audio fidelity, more closely replicating what the artists, recording engineers and producers intended.

The full catalogue which has all been Mastered for iTunes includes:

“The Collection” (all studio albums for €79.99)
“The Complete Collection” (all studio albums, live albums and box sets for €109.99)

16 Studio Albums
“High Voltage” (1976)
“Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap” (1976)
“Let There Be Rock” (1977)
“Powerage” (1978)
“Highway To Hell” (1979)
“Back In Black” (1980)
“For Those About To Rock We Salute You” (1981)
“Flick Of The Switch” (1983)
“’74 Jailbreak” (1984)
“Fly On The Wall” (1985)
“Who Made Who” (1986)
“Blow Up Your Video” (1988)
“The Razors Edge” (1990)
“Ballbreaker” (1995)
“Stiff Upper Lip” (2000)
“Black Ice” (2008)

4 Live Albums
“If You Want Blood You’ve Got It” (1978)
“Live” (1992)
“Live” (2 Volume Collector’s Edition) (1992)
“Live At River Plate” (2012)

3 Compilation Albums
“Bonfire” (1997)
“Backtracks” audio (2009)
“Iron Man 2” soundtrack (2010)