AC/DC Live At River Plate Available May 10th! | News | The Official AC/DC Site

AC/DC Live At River Plate Available May 10th!

AC/DC Live At River Plate, a definitive live concert DVD documenting AC/DC’s massive Black Ice World Tour, will be available for purchase on Tuesday May 10, 2011. Shot in December of 2009, AC/DC Live At River Plate marks AC/DC’s triumphant return to Buenos Aires where nearly 200,000 fans, and 3 sold-out shows, welcomed the band back after a 13 year absence from Argentina. This stunning live footage of AC/DC underscores what Argentina’s Pagina 12 newspaper reported by saying “no one is on the same level when it comes to pure and clear Rock ‘n Roll.” Directed by David Mallet and produced by Rocky Oldham, AC/DC Live At River Plate was shot with 32 cameras entirely in HD. AC/DC Live At River Plate features 19 songs (110 minutes) as well as ‘behind the scenes’ footage of this massive production coming together among the excitement of anxious fans.

AC/DC Live At River Plate will be available on DVD, Blu-Ray and Ltd Edition collector’s edition with exclusive t-shirt. Additionally the DVD contains a bonus feature titled “The Fan, The Roadie, The Guitar Tech & The Meat,” features interviews with AC/DC, their crew and fans among the excitement of the shows and the city of Buenos Aires.

AC/DC Live At River Plate captures the intensity and power of the band’s critically acclaimed world tour in support of their most recent album Black Ice, which debuted at #1 in 31 countries. The Black Ice World tour took AC/DC on a 20 month trek around the globe playing to over 5 million fans in 108 cities in over 28 countries. The Black Ice World Tour earned AC/DC a Pollstar Award for Major Tour of the Year in 2010.

AC/DC Live At River Plate track listing is as follows:
1. Rock N Roll Train
2. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be
3. Back In Black
4. Big Jack
5. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
6. Shot Down In Flames
7. Thunderstruck
8. Black Ice
9. The Jack
10. Hells Bells
11. Shoot To Thrill
12. War Machine
13. Dog Eat Dog
14. You Shook Me All Night Long
15. T.N.T.
16. Whole Lotta Rosie
17. Let There Be Rock
18. Highway To Hell
19. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

Comments (26)

Yuju!!! Esperando pues el 10 de mayo!! I love AC/DC!!Wink

Freude herrscht!!

cant wait

A/C D/C is the most kick ass rock n roll band ever! And Black Ice proves that nobody can outrock THE MASTERS!!!I'm Gettin' my new LIVE disc as soon as I get paid!!!


i can't wait!!!!!!!!!

Tuve la suerte de ir al concierto del 02/12/09 y el setlist de la banda era identico para todos los conciertos en River al menos y este incluia "Anything Goes" la cual fue tocada y no esta en el dvd ¿Alguien tiene la respuesta?

Great news, saw the lads at manchester and donington park on this tour and this will bring back all the happy memories. Will get the beer in and turn up the volume, take the phone off the hook and relive the gig, cannot wait. Thanks for the music ac/dc and good luck for the future.

HELL YEAH!!! \,,,/

fuí a dos de los trers shows que fueron lo MEJOR que ví en mi vida y no aguantaba mas la espera de ete dvd que me hará recordar ese glorioso momento...

YEAHH Laughing out loud