Latest News | The Official AC/DC Site
  • This just in: AC/DC are returning to US TV for the first time in over 14 years to perform at The GRAMMYs on February 8.

    Watch the 57th Grammy Awards on Sunday, February 8th on CBS.

  • Don't miss "Play Ball", featured in Beats By Dre's #HearWhatYouWant campaign airing this weekend during the NFL Playoffs.

  • AC/DC will headline this year's Coachella on Friday, April 10th & 17th at the Empire Polo Club in Indio, CA. For the full lineup and more information, visit the festival’s site:
  • The Rock Or Bust World Tour kicks off in 2015! The first round of dates are:

    5/5/15: Arnhem, Holland - Gelredome - Tickets
    5/8/15: Nuremberg, Germany - Zeppelinfeld - Tickets
    5/10/15: Dresden, Germany - Ostragehege - Tickets
    5/14/15: Zeltweg, Austria - Zeltweg - Tickets
    5/16/15: Hockenheim, Germany - Hockenheimring - Tickets
    5/19/15: Munich, Germany - Olympia Stadium - Tickets
    5/21/15: Munich, Germany - Olypmia Stadium - Tickets
    5/23/15: Paris, France - Stade de France - Tickets
    5/29/15: Barcelona, Spain - Estadio Olympic - Tickets
    5/31/15: Madrid, Spain - Estadio Vicente Calderon - Tickets
    6/5/15: Zurich, Switzerland - Letzigrund - Tickets
    6/7/15: Zurich, Switzerland - Letzigrund - Tickets
    6/19/15: Cologne, Germany - Jahnwiesen - Tickets
    6/21/15: Hannover, Germany - Messe - Tickets
    6/25/15: Berlin, Germany - Olympia Stadium - Tickets
    6/28/15: Glasgow, Scotland - Hampden Park - Tickets
    7/1/15: Dublin, Ireland - Aviva Stadium - Tickets
    7/4/15: London, England - Wembley Stadium - Tickets
    7/9/15: Imola, Italy - Autodromo - Tickets
    7/12/15: Gelsenkirchen, Germany - Veltins Arena - Tickets
    7/15/15: Roskilde, Denmark - Roskilde Festival Site - Tickets
    7/17/15: Oslo, Norway - Valle Hovin - Tickets
    7/19/15: Stockholm, Sweden - Friends Arena - Tickets
    7/22/15: Hameenlinna, Finland - Open Air Park - Tickets
    7/25/15: Warsaw, Poland - National Stadium - Tickets

  • Released globally last week, ‘Rock or Bust,’ debuted at #1 on sales charts in 10 Countries so far including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Switzerland, Finland, France, Norway, Sweden, and Germany where it’s the fastest selling international album in nearly ten years and sold more in its first week than all other international albums on the chart combined. In addition ‘Rock or Bust’ debuted in the top five in a total of 25 countries including the U.S., UK, Spain, Poland, New Zealand, Japan, Czech Republic, Italy, Denmark, Netherlands, and Hungary. In the U.S the band debuted at number 3 on the Billboard Top 200 chart selling over 174,000 albums in its first week.

    ‘Rock or Bust,' produced by Brendan O'Brien and mixed by Mike Fraser features 11 new tracks and has critics declaring the album a highpoint of their 41-year history with Rolling Stone noting “AC/DC remain hard rock’s masters.” Entertainment Weekly calls the new album a “high-octane, party-hard collection of monster jams” while Boston Globe says it is the “most head-bangingly, fist-pumpingly enjoyable hard rock ever.” And NY Newsday says it “still sounds like rock and roll heaven.”

    Get "Rock or Bust":
    Google Play
    AC/DC Store

  • The wait is over: Rock Or Bust, AC/DC's new studio album, is available now everywhere. Order a copy today at any of the retailers below or wherever fine records are sold.

  • iTunes
  • Amazon
  • Google Play
  • Best Buy
  • Wal-Mart
  • Target
  • Check out the world premiere of the music video for "Play Ball," directed by long time AC/DC collaborator David Mallet. "Play Ball" is featured on the new studio album "Rock Or Bust," in stores everywhere Dec. 2nd**, and is available as an instant download with all digital pre-orders.

    Go behind the scenes of the filming of "Play Ball":

    Pre-order "Rock Or Bust":

    ** - international release dates may vary

  • Go on set with AC/DC for the making of the "Play Ball" music video in this behind the scenes clip.

    Pre-order "Rock Or Bust":

  • We've only become aware of Phil's arrest as the news was breaking. We have no further comment. Phil’s absence will not affect the release of our new album Rock or Bust and upcoming tour next year.
  • ‘Rock or Bust,’ the highly anticipated new studio album from AC/DC, will be released December 2, 2014*. Featuring 11 new tracks and recorded in Spring 2014 at Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, BC, 'Rock or Bust' finds AC/DC once again working with producer Brendan O’Brien and mixer Mike Fraser.

    Pre-order now and get an instant download of "Play Ball."

    * - international release dates may vary

    Track list:

    1. Rock or Bust
    2. Play Ball
    3. Rock The Blues Away
    4. Miss Adventure
    5. Dogs of War
    6. Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder
    7. Hard Times
    8. Baptism By Fire
    9. Rock the House
    10. Sweet Candy
    11. Emission Control

  • After forty years of life dedicated to AC/DC, guitarist and founding member Malcolm Young is taking a break from the band due to ill health. Malcolm would like to thank the group’s diehard legions of fans worldwide for their never-ending love and support.

    In light of this news, AC/DC asks that Malcolm and his family’s privacy be respected during this time. The band will continue to make music.

  • Syndicate content